Cartooning Like You Mean It

Cartooning, Teaching & Living – by Tom Hart

Hutch gets naked, the end of Rebelville for now…

leave a comment »

Hutch is nakedThese strips represent the end of the Rebelville story for now. Hutch gets naked. As a creator, I take any chance I can to get Hutch naked.

I’m reminded of Ed Brubaker’s depiction of me in his LOWLIFE series- I was portrayed as a wildhaired nudist, espousing free love while letting my naked genitals drape over the bike seat I was riding down the beach.

I suppose it’s not really far off; thats certainly an ideal. As for Hutch, he’s always represented an ideal vision, so he gets naked in public a bit more than I do. Huzzah to him!

Written by hutchowen

September 17, 2007 at 4:47 am

Leave a Reply

