Cartooning Like You Mean It

Cartooning, Teaching & Living – by Tom Hart

Money Warrior!

leave a comment »

This week’s strips were drawn extremely quickly, in 3 or 4 days, when I realized the current strips I was working on were uninspiring to me. Long, drawn out, slow and crappy.

I’ve had a vague idea about this guy for a while. A bit of a parody of Jim Cramer of Mad Money- but these strips again remind me (since I have to be reminded about my own work) that I don’t really do or like parody. I’d rather invent my own, create something new from a starting point of parody.

I played a formal game here to help generate the strips: I had to move the “TV watching” panel back throughout the series. First it’s in panel 4, then 3, then 2, etc. It helped write a couple I never would have written otherwise…

Written by hutchowen

July 9, 2007 at 10:09 am

Leave a Reply

