Cartooning Like You Mean It

Cartooning, Teaching & Living – by Tom Hart

Second Obstruction: Tom’s Response, part 4

with 3 comments

6430d039-fac3-4b68-ad7a-675eadd02a93

b050f824-a7ba-4352-9014-d59baae1ac82

Ok I banged this one out. I’m running out of room, but think I like where it’s going. I won’t be able to address all the issues I thought I would be able to, and it certainly won’t read as a traditional strip, but its mysteries and rhythms might work in the end.

It’s shaping up to be a strange strip that just winds down, that goes from wild to gentle…

Written by hutchowen

June 11, 2007 at 1:36 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yes, it’s coming along… I’m eager to see how you wrap it all up. It seems there could be some connection between Oswald/dolphin and Hutch/birds…

    Matt

    Matt Madden

    June 11, 2007 at 2:17 pm

  2. Maybe I’m prompting too much here, but maybe the colored darts have something to do with H escaping the birds?

    Matt Madden

    June 11, 2007 at 2:19 pm

  3. I tried not to read too many of these comments before progressing along. (Though I still have panel 1 to do!)

    I’m going to grab some lunch, then will vacuum up all the stray comments when I return. I’m sure some of these ideas will help with the ensuing strips…

    Hutch Owen

    June 11, 2007 at 2:52 pm


Leave a Reply

