Cartooning Like You Mean It

Cartooning, Teaching & Living – by Tom Hart

Amazing what 13 years can do…

with 2 comments

I’ve been thinking a lot about my drawings lately, how full of new cold lines it is, how some poses still are impossible for me, how much I love hatching, how I feel like I’ve gone from being a minimalist to almost a maximalist at least in the way I fill up the panel with lines everywhere I can.

And there there’s the crude factor- something I’ve always been accused of being. I still think I draw crudely, but have I improved? I put some drawings side by side for a real verification.

Hutch9306

Go figure.

That’s Vanessa Davis’ much more elegant drawings poking out from my desktop underneath.

Written by hutchowen

July 5, 2006 at 1:33 am

Posted in From Tom

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dude I think Hutch Owen actually aged. And who are these people “accusing” you of stuff?!! How does that work–you’re sitting at MoCCA and some comix kid comes up points at you and says–I accuse you drawing crudely!

    ps your naked girls aren’t nekkid enough.

    Skip Major

    July 5, 2006 at 3:13 pm

  2. Is Hutch Owen actually Pitch Unger under an assumed name?

    -David

    Anonymous

    July 10, 2006 at 10:56 pm


Leave a Reply

