Cartooning Like You Mean It

Cartooning, Teaching & Living – by Tom Hart

Hart can’t be trusted

leave a comment »


Hart’s blowing this. So I will do it. I will tell my memoirs. And do what bloggers do best, that is, tell their opinions on shit. And oh- do I have opinions. For god’s sake. This whole ball of wax ain’t spitting me off it until I get to dip my toe into damn every sector and sect I can. SOMETIMES I AM CONFRONTED BY THE WHOLE SCORE! And Hutch can’t take it. SOMETIMES I LIKE TO GET IN BEHIND THE CURTAIN- backstage pass, free mussles and clam and booze and hotel rooms you can expense, and wine and cigars, and what- you gonna miss that? You gonna miss out on that cause you are so freakin CONCERNED that the rest of the world isn’t enjoying itself? You gonna worry the whole time that the world is so sad, so broken, so unable to enjoy the fruits of the west? Tough tacos!

Listen- I’ve been to 14 countries and I’ve dragged H to 3 or 4. My grandmother left me a trust to hang on to- to do this, to keep me thriving. You gonna waste that? You can whine that the world needs help- yes, Hutch – you and Bono can go traipsing around. He can’t get what he wants, what can a bum like you do?

Listen- there are places in the world that are so magnificent, there are people so glowingly odd or beautiful, there are thousands upon thousands of miles of the strangest, interesting stuff -more than you can conceive of, Hutchatio, you nitwit.

I ain’t screaming, I’m blogging baby. And I’ll tell you every damn time who is wonderful, what rocks, what this goddamn world is made of.

Today: Thomas Eakins
Beauford Delaney and Washington Phillips

Go now.

Written by hutchowen

January 13, 2006 at 9:52 pm

Leave a Reply

